I Shall Not Want

I Shall Not Want Author Robert Ketcham
ISBN-10 9780802488701
Year 1972-06-01
Pages 128
Language en
Publisher Moody Publishers
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The author wrote this book with the feeling that many people he pastored could quote the words "The Lord is my Shepherd, I shall not want," when in reality their lives were "wildernesses of want." In this day of turmoil, confusion, and urgency, the Christian needs to know the Lord as his Shepherd. Centering on the imagery of the shepherd's care for his sheep, Ketcham draws the themes of rest, refreshment, guidance, courage, restoration, comfort, supply, protection, mercy, and power into practical focus. Courage: "The sheep needs courage, not to fight the lion, but to trust the shepherd." Supply: "It is not so much a lot of 'things' which the dear Saviour provides for us, as it is Himself."

I Shall Not Want

I Shall Not Want Author Debbie Viguie
ISBN-10 9781426716096
Year 2010-07-01
Pages 320
Language en
Publisher Abingdon Press
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Charity work can be murder! It’s Thanksgiving and Joseph Tyler, one of the members of Cindy’s church, has organized a new charity that provides homeless people with rescue dogs to love and care for. But one by one, the homeless recipients are being murdered and their dogs stolen. Could an overly competitive millionaire with his prize-winning pooches and a grudge be behind the crimes? Or could it be someone much closer to Joseph who has something sinister to hide? Cindy and Jeremiah must rush to find a killer before he strikes again.

I Shall Not Want

I Shall Not Want Author Julia Spencer-Fleming
ISBN-10 1410410323
Year 2008
Pages 657
Language en
Publisher
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Award-winning author Spencer-Fleming shows that it is possible to escape danger--but not desire--in her most suspenseful, passionate novel yet.

I Shall Not Want

I Shall Not Want Author Elizabeth M. Boyd
ISBN-10 9781619965119
Year 2012-03-01
Pages 166
Language en
Publisher Xulon Press
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The LORD the Shepherd of His People A Psalm of David The LORD is my shepherd, I shall not want. He makes me to lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside the still waters, He restores my soul; He leads me in the paths of righteousness For His name's sake. Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; For you are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me! You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; You anoint my head with oil; My cup runs over. Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me All the days of my life; And I will dwell in the house of the LORD Forever. 1. Psalm 23:1-6. Spirit Filled Life Bible, NKJV, Thomas Nelson Inc., Nashville, Tennessee, USA, 1991. In her twenties, Elizabeth was licensed and "Commissioned for Service Abroad" in Africa. She traded in that commission "for the love of a man" and his two children. He died after ten and one half months, leaving Elizabeth alone to carry the burden within her of a child unborn who grew up with a unique mind of his own. Later, Elizabeth found herself stricken with bi-polar behavior. She looked to this same God, to whom she had cried many times, pleading with Him for help. He came to her in the form of a Shepherd, comforting her wounded spirit. Those times were most precious for there was no other who could see the depths of her hurt. Elizabeth now enjoys life on Salt Spring Island, British Columbia, Canada.

I Shall Not Want

 I Shall Not Want Author Norman Collins
ISBN-10 9781448202126
Year 2011-09-28
Pages 600
Language en
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Set in Edwardian London, this is the absorbing story of the life-long conflict between the love and ambitions of unrepentant sinner John Marco.

I Shall Not Want

I Shall Not Want Author Oladipo A. Adegbesan
ISBN-10 1465352961
Year 2011-08-22
Pages 67
Language en
Publisher Xlibris Corporation
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

I Shall Not Want is a book that everyone who wants to enjoy the goodness of God forever must read. Not only read, but also meditate on, practice, and trust God as the Good Shepherd, the author and finisher of our faith. It will reveal to you the mind and will of God for your life. It will also teach you how to develop a mature life of prayer, in order to establish a good relationship with God. Emphasis on the principles of God’s prosperity, his promises to supply all your needs in this life, and the kingdom to come, and your abilities to claim these promises were carefully uncovered. By the special grace of God, this book will lead and guide you progressively through the process of living an abundant life, while not being in want of any good thing. It dwells richly on such topics as: The power in speaking the word of God with faith and belief; the importance and benefits of prayer and fasting; the essence of living a peaceful and faithful life, and many more. This book is very inspiring, encouraging, educational, and powerful. It is written in simplified language for easy reading and understanding. Each chapter begins with one or more scriptural passages, useful definitions of terms, adequate, and appropriate Bible memory verses, and a conclusion section that summarizes the chapter. I have tried to make the book less voluminous so that it can be read within a short period of time, and be read over and over again. You are encouraged to read it with an open mind. I pray that you will find this book very useful. May the good God open your spiritual mind, and grant you the grace to know the truth and be able to practice that truth, so, that truth that you know can set you free. All scriptural passages are taken from the King James Version (KJV) unless stated otherwise. Oladipo A. Adegbesan.

I Shall Not Want Clare Fergusson Russ Van Alstyne 6

I Shall Not Want  Clare Fergusson Russ Van Alstyne 6 Author Julia Spencer-Fleming
ISBN-10 9781472200112
Year 2013-06-18
Pages 323
Language en
Publisher Hachette UK
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The sixth in the New York Times bestselling mystery series for fans of Louise Penny and Elizabeth George. In the small Adirondack town of Millers Kill, New York, life doesn't stop for heartbreak. A brand-new officer in the police department, a breaking-and-entering, and trouble within his own family keep Police Chief Russ Van Alstyne busy enough to ignore the pain of losing his wife--and the woman he loves. At St. Alban's Episcopal Church, the Reverend Clare Fergusson is trying to keep everyone happy all the while denying her own wounded soul. When a Mexican farmhand stumbles over a Latino man killed with a single shot to the back of his head, Clare is sucked into the investigation. The discovery of two more bodies executed in the same way ignites fears that a serial killer is loose. Now two would-be lovers, who thought they had lost everything, must find a way to trust each other again--as the violence strikes ever closer to home...

I Shall Not Want

I Shall Not Want Author Joyce T. Porter
ISBN-10 9781499092790
Year 2014-12-30
Pages 168
Language en
Publisher Xlibris Corporation
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

I Shall Not Want is the author’s own faith story. In this book, the author, Joyce Tambwe Porter, speaks about her own struggles and experiences of more than fifteen years while waiting for a child. Born of a scrupulous and solid christian background and like many young christians, her life is torn between a modern world and Christian beliefs. How can anyone still keep her faith when there seems no reason to believe anymore? But there is always a choice. This book will give hope to those fighting the last battle because it is not just another Christian faith testimony but a message to all who still question God’s existence in their darkest hours. It is also guidance and counselling material to support our own faith and substance.

I Shall Not Hate

I Shall Not Hate Author Izzeldin Abuelaish
ISBN-10 9781408815625
Year 2011-02-07
Pages 256
Language en
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Heart-breaking, hopeful and horrifying, I Shall Not Hate is a Palestinian doctor's inspiring account of his extraordinary life, growing up in poverty but determined to treat his patients in Gaza and Israel regardless of their ethnic origin. A London University- and Harvard-trained Palestinian doctor who was born and raised in the Jabalia refugee camp in the Gaza Strip and 'who has devoted his life to medicine and reconciliation between Israelis and Palestinians' (New York Times), Abuelaish is an infertility specialist who lives in Gaza but works in Israel. On the strip of land he calls home (where 1.5 million Gazan refugees are crammed into a few square miles) the Gaza doctor has been crossing the lines in the sand that divide Israelis and Palestinians for most of his life - as a physician who treats patients on both sides of the line, as a humanitarian who sees the need for improved health and education for women as the way forward in the Middle East. And, most recently, as the father whose three daughters were killed by Israeli shells on 16 January 2009, during Israel's incursion into the Gaza Strip. It was his response to this tragedy that made news and won him humanitarian awards around the world. Instead of seeking revenge or sinking into hatred, Izzeldin Abuelaish called for the people in the region to start talking to each other. His deepest hope is that his daughters will be 'the last sacrifice on the road to peace between Palestinians and Israelis'.

I Shall Not Want

I Shall Not Want Author Andrea Elise
ISBN-10 1507829779
Year 2015-02-02
Pages 30
Language en
Publisher Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

This is a collection of poems reflecting expressions of love, friendship, regret, loss, gratitude, appreciation of nature. It also includes an essay about one day in the life of a young woman's 2-year stint in the Peace Corps in South Korea in the late 1970's.